She Changed Our Lives Forever.

The blog went quiet soon after we found out I was pregnant. My pregnancies are always rough.

img_4519

2015 proved to be one of the most difficult years of my life, for many reasons. There are days I’d rather forget. There are things in the past I need to bury, left quietly hidden in the shadows or deep under a mountain, and eventually becoming the unseen ground I walk on because I am now looking up and forward. In contrast, because of her, it has also been one of the most wonderful years of my life.

img_1671

When everything around me felt like an emotional storm, complete with screams and tears, she has been my calm. I hold her and I can breathe. I watch her and I can smile. My sad tears become happy tears because she has been here to help me through it all. I had no idea this kind of joy existed. My heart literally feels warm and slightly giddy, like a love bubble invisibly bursting through my chest. So grateful she is here with us, making our family smile more than we have ever done before.

img_3533

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

