Heart Everything You Love

I titled this “everyTHING” and not “everyONE” because it is so obvious to me that we love and are grateful for our near and dear. There are times I need to remind myself there is so much MORE in this world that gets easily overlooked and forgotten that has contributed to my heart.

My heart flies farther than the end of my road.

On sunless days our hearts may feel shadowed by the frustrations of the current circumstances we find ourselves in. I think its great to seek, find and make our hearts in our everyday life. Personally, I do struggle during the dark winter so these reminders simply help. A bit like my ‘Beating Depression’ series that I tried to start and ironically never finished because winter knocked the motivation right out of me!

Hearts are Love.

I love books, libraries, reading, writing and just words!

Screen Shot 2013-01-31 at 13.57.21

(photo source)

I love to cook, eat and watch others enjoy it too.

Screen Shot 2013-01-31 at 13.22.04

(photo source)

I love to sew and create.

IMG_1951

(photo source)

I love the many adventures marriage brings.

IMG_2435

(photo source)

I love to travel and discover all the different beauties this world has.

Screen Shot 2013-01-31 at 13.35.48

(photo source)

I love how music can often find the words you can’t.

Screen Shot 2013-01-31 at 14.03.39

(photo source)

There is so much more I could add my heart to. Flowers and gardens. Going for long walks in nature. Maps for road trips. Art galleries in old cities. Walking along a sandy beach barefoot. Going to the zoo with my kids!

There is a quote I found that said, “If you want to know where your heart is, look to where your mind goes when it wanders.”  I imagine our minds wander very far from our address.

In my continued efforts to stay positive, I am currently surrounding myself with hearts to remind myself of what is in mine. The more love I feel for the world around me, the more I can feel love within myself and be a happier person for those I already treasure in my heart the most.

Fun on photo booth

x

Leave a Reply

