Top Ten: You Know You Miss Your Husband When…

My husband is in the hospital. Again. Do wives get used to this? I’m still new at dealing with the emotions. I miss him. A lot. So much that I realised I’ve developed a few bad habits from being so depressed. When he is not around, I change. We are one and half of me is missing. I cannot function in the same way if I am not whole. But I laughed at myself when I found myself doing a few ridiculously lazy Β or silly things that I stereotype as “manly” πŸ™‚

1. You find yourself eating beef jerky at 8:30 in the morning.

2. You do not notice how mismatched your clothes are when you leave the house.

3. You ask yourself, “when was the last time I brushed my teeth?”

4. Dogs, trucks and guns seem pretty cool and interesting.

5. You enjoy electrifying the bugs you find in the house.

6. Shopping at the mall- or in general- is not fun.

7. Dishes pile up.

8. You left your socks on the floor.

9. You start analysing muscle definition.

*10. You skip the glass and drink straight from the jug.

If you’d like to add anything, I’d love to hear your top ten list!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten: You Know You Miss Your Husband When…

    • sorry sweetie but you know i will always have my breakfast, even if its beef jerkey. i cant wait til 3 in the afternoon! i need food ;D

  1. You leave crisp packets and plates in the front-room and around the place (stuff that usually moan at him about).

    Very true blog post Nance xx

Leave a Reply

