“People Watching” on the London Tube

I’m sitting on the Jubilee line shamelessly people watching. They don’t know I haven’t done this for a long time. I kind of miss the familiarity of it. I look at their shoes, their hair, their shopping bags, and making mental notes of what the latest trends are. Whether I am on the underground, or walking through a crowd, or being seated in a restaurant, or watching other drivers on the road, I wonder where they are coming from? Where are they going? What are they thinking about? One day I might be brave enough to ask. I know I am coming from home. Heading off to my favourite hairdresser and then home again.

I’m not the only one who is people watching- I see others watching me and others too. I sit here wondering about them, now I wonder what they think of me?

One thought on ““People Watching” on the London Tube

Leave a Reply

