This New Body

(photo via)

Today I am thinking about my body.

Bodies change. Of course they do. But this new body is foreign to me. I don’t feel like myself. Clothes that hang in my closet belong to another woman. She was slimmer, more confident, and knew who she was. In this new body, I feel lost.

Who am I now? Mom of two, tired, achy, and suddenly with a bottomless appetite.

I know it will take time to recuperate after having a second baby, patience seems to be required for EVERYTHING.

Everyday I am experiencing new emotions with becoming a mom of two. Getting dressed this morning I realised I miss the old me. I’ll never be the same again, but I hope to not lose myself too much.

Like a new beginning I feel like I am starting life over, a family life of four. x

Leave a Reply

