Watching My Son Love His Daddy

Before I married and was in the dating game, I realised that I couldn’t be with a man who not only was a good husband to me, but I needed a man who would be a good daddy to our kids.

To be a daddy he had to be fun, filling our home with laughter.

He had to be caring, with arms ready for a hug at any time our child needs one.

He needs to be patient, and hold his hand, guiding him as he learns about life.

He has to be responsible. And of course, he has to have respect towards women, especially me! Opening doors and speaking kindly.

There is not space enough to write all the wonderful qualities I have found in my husband.

Watching my son love his daddy lets me know I made an excellent choice 🙂

We love you Shaun xx

Leave a Reply

