If A Twenty Dollar Bill Could Talk

“One woman who had been through years of trial and sorrow said through her tears, “I have come to realize that I am like an old 20-dollar bill- crumpled, torn, dirty, abused and scarred. But I am still a 20-dollar bill. I am worth something. Even though I may not look like much and even though I have been battered and used, I am still worth the full 20 dollars.”

-President Dieter F. Uchtdorf, General Conference April 4, 2010

 

(photo found here)

Leave a Reply

