A Theory From Second Grade

In the second grade I remember the big girl talk: who likes who.

Some girls were popular with all the boys wanting to go out with them and some girls were left feeling like there was no one or their love went unreciprocated (me!).

One day as we sat in class, I was probably daydreaming about a future wedding with my recent crush when a thought popped in my head. There was someone for everyone.

I looked around the class. She likes him, he likes the other girl, she likes someone else, but he didn’t know that she liked him.

Theory: everyone is being liked/loved by someone whether they know it or not. So no one should ever feel unloveable or unwanted.

An eight year old theorist, my professor would be proud πŸ™‚

Do you agree with my theory? Two decades later and I still believe this!

 

One thought on “A Theory From Second Grade

  1. What a nice story πŸ™‚

    I too believe this.

    I love your blog and I read every post! Keep up the great work πŸ™‚

    xxx

Leave a Reply

