Happiness is…

Tonight I found a peice of history.

I must have been in my 26th year when I made this list at a friends house.

Happiness is:

-wearing hoop earrings

-being in love and having that person return your love

-reading the scriptures and learning

-having money in my bank account

-going to church every Sunday

-knowing who I am

-watching teenagers behave respectfully and make good choices

-overcoming failure and believing in myself

-spending time with nice children

-a good nights rest

-eating delicious meals

-having truth be told to me

-laughing everyday

-dancing all the time

-getting my hair done

A few years later I agree to that list and will add a few more things that now make me very happy:

-holding my baby and being held by my husband

-ordering a papa johns pizza

-when there are no dishes to do

-mastering a new recipe and sharing it with others

-a whole day with no arguing and lots of kisses

-grocery shopping with no limits

-a sunny warm day

-listening to hubby play the guitar

-hearing my baby laugh and snore

I was once told happiness is a choice. How we choose to live our lives each day. We are in control of the decisions we make. With that said, I am going to now put on my hoop earrings, kiss my hubby and sleep as much as I can tonight! 🙂

What makes you happy?

2 thoughts on “Happiness is…

  1. What makes me happy? That I can contribute to make the world a better place. Seriously. I really do. It just feels so much more worthwhile if I can give of myself; maybe it’s because I feel needed in some way. I love helping others feel better about themselves and that they are of value. That I can influence lives in a positive way. I love tasting new recipes/foods, seeing new places, experiencing new things, learning about stuff, but it doesn’t compare to the satisfaction of helping others and having a small positive impact in their lives.

  2. Oh, and a day when the sun gets the chance to appear from behind the clouds always puts a smile on my face. 🙂

Leave a Reply

