Hi Grandpa

My family and relatives are found all over the globe. My grandfather on my dads side resided in Australia most of his life and he passed away when I was a kid. I never met him. Recently my mother recieved a wonderful surprise in the mail. My grandpa’s sister, who lives in Canada and has correspondence with my mom, sent my mom heaps of letters written to her from him. Several of us in the family are typing up all the letters and putting them all together. Last night I typed up my first letter. Just from one letter I felt like a kid sitting in her grandpa’s lap listening to his stories. I am learning a lot about him now and can’t help but think it’s such a shame our relationship began after he is no longer here.

Leave a Reply

